The route Patricija Peric took into university basketball
How her name is written: Patricija Perić
Guard (6'0")
Athlavia had no involvement with Patricija Peric. She has not used this product, is not connected to it and has not endorsed it. Everything on this page about her is drawn from the published sources listed at the foot, and cited so you can read the originals. The sentences about what an association’s rules permit are ours; they are statements about a rulebook, they are marked as such where they appear, and they are not about her.
No photograph. Roster images belong to the universities and photographers who made them.
6 pages across 2 sites.
One of 110 routes documented, covering 108 women. See all of them.
The route
Two stops: Two-year college, then NCAA Division II — from a two-year college to a four-year one. 6 of the 108 women documented here followed the same sequence of levels.
Left to right is the order the sources place her stops in. It is not a time axis: 54 of the 181 stops recorded across this site carry a bare pair of dates and the rest are prose, so the years are printed as written, in the list below.
The rows are the NCAA’s own three divisions, plus two dashed rows for everything outside them. NAIA and U SPORTS are separate associations rather than a lower NCAA tier, and nothing in these records ranks them against it; the two-year colleges sit at the foot because a junior college is an institution players transfer on from, which the records do say. The shaded bar behind each row is how many of the 110 routes documented here include a stop at that level.
The stops, as the sources record them
Printed as written. The drawing above compresses these; this list does not, because every caveat in the research lives inside these sentences.
- 1
Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska)
Two-year collegeNJCAA (the college's Wikipedia article lists NJCAA Divisions I and II; which division her team played in is not stated)
Conference not established by the sources we read.
Before 2021-22; exact seasons not stated in the sources fetched
From a two-year college to a four-year one
2Harding University (Searcy, Arkansas)
NCAA DIINCAA Division II
Great American Conference
2021-22 (sophomore), 2022-23 (junior), 2023-24 (senior)
What these levels are, and what money can exist at them
These are facts about rulebooks. They apply to everyone at that level, and none of them is a statement about her.
Two-year college
Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska)
Which NJCAA division Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska) played in is not established by her sources, so we cannot say which of the three rulebooks applied. Divisions I and II permit athletic scholarships; Division III does not.
NCAA Division II
This association permits athletic scholarships. Whether any particular player received one, and how much of one, is not published.
Where she was before she left
Hometown Zagreb, Croatia. The Harding rosters list her prior school as "III Gymnasium" (III. gimnazija, Zagreb) alongside Northeast Community College.
What happened, in the sources’ account
Peric came from a Zagreb school and went first to Northeast Community College in Nebraska, where her Harding bio credits her with 13.4 points, 5.5 rebounds and 3.3 assists a game and First Team Academic All-Region honours. She then transferred to Harding, an NCAA Division II school in Arkansas, appearing on the roster as a sophomore, junior and senior. Her Harding bio records 35 games with 12 starts at 4.4 points, 3.2 rebounds and 1.4 assists a game, with a career-high 22 points against Northwestern Oklahoma on 4 March 2022. Her major is listed as marketing.
What is known about money
Athletic scholarships are permitted at NCAA Division II, where she played. That is a fact about the rulebook, not about her.
Which NJCAA division Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska) played in is not established by her sources, so we cannot say which of the three rulebooks applied. Divisions I and II permit athletic scholarships; Division III does not.
No source we fetched states what she received, if anything.
6 of the 110 routes documented here have a source stating any financial term at all. The other 104 do not, and that is normal rather than a gap in the research: a university announces a signing as a roster addition, and what a player was offered stays between her and the programme. Read silence as silence.
No source states anything about money.
Copied without editing. Like the checking notes further down, some of these sentences are instructions to the person writing this page rather than statements about her.
Nothing published in the sources we fetched. Her Harding bio and the three Harding rosters describe her playing record, previous school and major, and say nothing about a scholarship, athletic aid, financial terms or a National Letter of Intent. We make no claim about how her studies were funded.
What she did afterwards is not published
Not published in the sources we fetched. We found no verified record of a professional or national-team career after her senior season at Harding. Do not imply one.
No retrieval date is stored against these sources, so treat anything time-sensitive — a current club, a current roster — as needing a fresh check.
Athlavia’s note on this route
Everything above is drawn from the sources. This is our editorial judgement about why the route is worth showing, and it is the only opinion on this page.
This is the most ordinary and most repeatable route on this list: school basketball at home, junior college in the United States, then a transfer to a Division II programme, with a named degree subject. She was a squad player rather than a star, and she still completed four years of American college basketball. Families should note that the junior-college step is what made the Division II place reachable, and that nothing published says anything at all about what it cost or who paid.
That note was written for the whole collection rather than for this page. Where it points at other examples — junior-college routes, Division II routes — it means the 108 routes documented here, not anything on this page; where it says what the page should do, it is addressing whoever writes it.
This set has not been through the balancing pass, so it may over-represent Division I.
What we could not confirm
These are the checking pass’s own notes, copied without editing. They address the person writing this page, which is why some are phrased as instructions. They are published because a list of what we removed is worth more than an assurance that we checked.
What the second pass removed or corrected
- VERIFIED: all four Harding URLs load and name her. The bio gives hometown Zagreb, previous school Northeast Community College, guard, 6-0, senior, major marketing, and the juco statistics quoted. The 2021-22, 2022-23 and 2023-24 rosters each list her (sophomore, junior, senior).
- CORRECTED: none of the Harding pages states Harding's division or conference. NCAA Division II and Great American Conference are supported by the fetched Wikipedia article on Harding Bisons, which is cited for that point only.
- CORRECTED: the researcher described the 35 games / 12 starts line as one season. The bio does not make that clear; it is presented here as what the bio records, without asserting which seasons it covers.
What is still unknown
- Her exact junior-college seasons at Northeast Community College are not stated on any page we fetched, and the NJCAA division her team played in is not stated either.
- Nothing is published about what she did after 2023-24.
- 1 of her 2 stops carries no conference we could establish.
- The NJCAA division is not stated for her two-year college, and the three divisions differ on athletic scholarships.
One further note in our file is not published here. A note is withheld when it states a date of birth or an age, names a relative, or is an internal editorial instruction about which records to keep.
Researcher’s own rating: 91 out of 100. This is the checking agent’s self-assessment, not a measurement. Across the 110 records it runs from 62 to 93, so the source count above it tells you more.
Sources
6 pages fetched and re-checked. Found by one researcher and re-checked by a second whose instruction was to fetch every cited URL and delete whatever the page did not support.
| # | Title | Publisher | Site | Loaded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Patricija Peric - Women's Basketball player bio | Harding University Athletics | hardingsports.com | Loaded and re-checked |
| 2 | 2021-22 Women's Basketball Roster | Harding University Athletics | hardingsports.com | Loaded and re-checked |
| 3 | 2022-23 Women's Basketball Roster | Harding University Athletics | hardingsports.com | Loaded and re-checked |
| 4 | 2023-24 Women's Basketball Roster | Harding University Athletics | hardingsports.com | Loaded and re-checked |
| 5 | Harding Bisons | Wikipedia | en.wikipedia.org | Loaded and re-checked |
| 6 | Northeast Community College | Wikipedia | en.wikipedia.org | Loaded and re-checked |
These 6 pages come from 2 sites, so some of them share one. The strip at the top of this page counts sites, not links.
Read this next to
Routes through the same sequence of levels (6 of the 108 women documented here)
- Barbora Fronkova — Czechia · Two-year college → NCAA DII · 2 sites
- Cheyann Ashworth — Australia · Two-year college → NCAA DII · 2 sites
- Jessica Eadsforth-Yates — United Kingdom · Two-year college → NCAA DII · 2 sites
- Julia Salmio — Finland · Two-year college → NCAA DII · 1 site
- Nerea Baena — Spain · Two-year college → NCAA DII · 1 site
Other routes from Croatia
- Nika Mühl — Croatia · NCAA DI · 1 site
Athlavia had no involvement with Patricija Peric. We did not advise, represent or place her, and we do not know her.
This page describes a public sporting record: where she played, at what level, and what published sources say about that. It carries no photograph, no date of birth and no contact details, and we do not report anything about her health beyond what her own sources state and what the route requires.
If you are Patricija Peric, or represent her, and want anything here corrected or this page removed, write to support@athlavia.com and we will act on it.
This set has not been through the balancing pass, so it may over-represent Division I.
110 routes, 44 countries, 32 through a junior or community college, 36 never played NCAA Division I — so you can see whether this record is typical of the set or unusual within it.